Office of Consumer Protection

Toll Free Number : 1214

Staff Profile

SL. No Name  Position Title Email Address Tele No. 
Director General
1 Ugyen Penjore Director General upenjore@moea.gov.bt 338352
2 Ugyen Zam  PA to Director General uzam@moea.gov.bt 338336/338329
Market Analysis Division
3 Yeshi Jamtsho  Sr. Program Officer yeshijamtsho@moea.gov.bt 338331
4 Tshewang Choden Planning Officer tshewangchoden@moea.gov.bt 338336/338329
5 Yeshey Wangmo Planning Officer yesheyw@moea.gov.bt 338336/338329
Consumer Empowerment Division
6 Jigme Dorji  Chief Program Officer jdorji@moea.gov.bt 338335
7 Dawa Tshering Program Officer dtshering@moea.gov.bt 338336/338329
8 Kinzang Dechen (on Deputation) Program Officer kdechen@moea.gov.bt 338336/338329
Enforcement Redressal Division
9 Gopal Pradhan  Chief Trade Officer gpradhan@moea.gov.bt 338337
10 Chencho Zangmo Sr. Legal Officer czangmo@moea.gov.bt 338351
11 Pema Tshering Sr. Trade Officer pemat@moea.gov.bt 338334
12 Tshewang Penjor Sr. Trade Officer penjortshewang@moea.gov.bt 338336/338329
13 Dechen Wangmo Sr. Trade Officer dechenwangmo2@moea.gov.bt 338336/338329
14 Yeshi Dema  Inspector I ydema2014@gmail.com 338336/338329
15 Pem Dem (on EoL) Inspector - 338336/338329
Directorate Services ( Administration and Support )
16 Ugyen Lhaden  Admin. Asst. ulhaden@moea.gov.bt 338336/338329
17 Chimi Wangmo  Messenger chemsam2011@gmail.com 338336/338329 
18 Leki Dorji Driver